You are here

President & Vice Presidents

We are privileged to be supported by a renowned group of honorary patrons who help to guide our work and support our cause.  Our Vice Presidents are all individuals who have made a significant contribution to the work of early childhood education or closely related fields. 

These are honorary roles with the post holders acting as ambassadors for the organisation, utilising their particular expertise and experience in support of the organisation. 


  • Professor Cathy Nutbrown 

Vice Presidents

  • Professor Tony Bertram
  • Professor Tina Bruce CBE
  • Marion Dowling
  • Bernadette Duffy OBE
  • Professor Aline Wendy Dunlop MBE
  • Naomi Eisenstadt CB
  • Dr Peter Elfer
  • Laura Henry-Allain
  • Helen Moylett
  • Professor Christine Pascal OBE
  • Nancy Stewart
  • Professor Kathy Sylva OBE
  • Professor Colwyn Trevarthen
  • Professor Elizabeth Wood